The great Internet car scam(s) Part 2

OK so the one with the Subaru I knocked on the head pretty much straight away. First I get a message from someone saying:

Hello, I saw your item and I’d like to buy it. Please contact me at my work e-mail address: jonny.*****@googlemail.com Very interested, thanks. – iggyhood – 503-404-****

Fuck knows why I even bothered *’ing out their name/number. Whatever. Anyway, I replied with:

Use ‘buy it now’ then. Mark

Maybe I should rinse this bastard as well. I thought I’d play up to it as I think it’s a hijacked eBay account, so I emailed him asking if he wanted to do business. Let’s see what happens…

Leave a Reply

